Day 83 100words100days: A series of limericks about expat life

It’s probably not so well known

That not all expats aren’t looking to go home.

In fact some would prefer

To be back where they were:

Their own little village or town.

I live in a land with no tax

But that doesn’t mean I’m relaxed

I have no pension

So there is some tension

Cos I don’t know just when I’ll be axed.

I go home ’bout once in a year

With presents for those I hold dear

For some friends and some family

And for some who can’t stand me

Just to prove that I’m better than they’re.

*

Day 84: explain yourself to your parents (fiction/non-fiction)

Leave a Reply

