100 words 100 days: Day 88: A meal with the five people who have inspired you the most

My mother.

My father.

L. M. Montgomery.

Roald Dahl.

Maya Angelou.

And Jesus. There had to be room for Him at this supper. And I can definitely fit six people in my house- there is enough space for that number. However, they won’t all be able to sit at the table, unless I rearrange the furniture.

I think Jesus might steal the limelight. Everybody will want to talk to Him and ask Him questions.

Still, you can learn a lot just by listening. I bet Roald Dahl would find a way to twist the story. Maya Angelou would kiss her words and breathe poetry into them. L. M. Montgomery would battle with her own demons to bask in the glory of the Saviour her husband would have preached about. And my parents? They would help me cook, and set the table, and probably ask a couple of questions, their humility and goodness shining through, 1-carat diamonds beside a crown jewel.

And Jesus would smile, and suffer the little children to come unto Him.

*

Day 89: Write a funny how-to

Leave a Reply

